Barefoot running anyone?

So a little over a month ago I did a Running Technique Instructor course at Premier Training International (the place where I got my level 2 and 3 Personal Training qualifications from) But this wasn’t just any old running course, this was all about Barefoot running – an area of growing interest to our industry and plenty of runners out there!

While I didn’t necessarily think I would be a convert to it, I was interested in the background behind it, and the verdict is in: I am totally convinced about the benefits of it and intend to progress towards it myself (stay tuned!). It may sound a little crazy for a start, but the science behind it totally stacks up – so read my perspective and learn how to build up your strength for barefoot running under the “Healthy Hearts” section of our site!

~ Cozzie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Barefoot running anyone?

  1. Pingback: New Health Study: Barefoot Running by Maria Dorfner | MEDCRUNCH

Leave a Reply

