To swim… or sink…

So, one of our challenges is the Eton Dorney triathlon in May – a first for both of us.

But this is proving to be more of a challenge for me than some of the others. You see, I’m not that keen on water, and haven’t really swum since some time at school in the ’90s.   So I’ve signed up for some swimming lessons this week – and its pretty tough going. Turns out my natural swimming instincts don’t bear much resemblance to any actual swimming techniques…. hmmph. So there’s going to be a lot of mental strength required for me over the next two months – I’m not that used to being so far below average at something sporty so this will really test my confidence.

BUT, it’s also in the spirit of challenging ourselves, pushing our limits, and raising money for Southmead hospital – so I’ve got to push on. I WILL complete that triathlon in May, regardless of whether or not I’m last out of the water.

And as some clever people once said – No matter how slow I go, I’ll still be lapping everybody on the couch!

~Cozzie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To swim… or sink…

  1. hehe good comment Rach and very true 🙂 just to let you know we’re very proud of you and Dom for what you’re doing and wish you all the best for your year of challenges, lots of love Mum and Dad xxooxx

Leave a Reply

